New

Dear Jarred,

Every time I wield this pen it scars the paper with my confessions.  You know my heart.  It has pumped every deadly sin that turned my spirit black.

The flavors of many boys and men and women sit on my tongue.  I can’t talk, Jarred.  My lungs have been burned and charred to ash from the bodies…and dare I mention the glory.

Glory burns, brother.  Now I’m speechless without enough words to beg your forgiveness.  You were the first scratch to my itch.  You’ll be my first breath of fresh air.

 

Love,

Jared

P. S. I need a new inhaler too.

 

 

Posted on April 6, 2017, in Clock Block, Dark Comedy, Fiction, Humor, Letter, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

thedrabble.wordpress.com/

Shortness of Breadth

Sally.CS

"Érase una vez una gitana, que escribía historias de amor"

A Mind

Jack Bennett

Rachel Being Chatty

Now featuring 15% more sarcasm.

emmakwall (explains it all)

Film & soundtrack reviews, good humour and lists

Rum-n-Raisins

You'll get to taste both!

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

Lisa's History Room

where the past is always present

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

Ankit Mishra

Smile! Because You're Beautiful.. :)

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

girlvoiceafrica

#TeamGPS. GirlChild Advocacy Blog which features true life stories of the Travails of the GirlChild. Also features Girl/Women related posts.

sevenstarhalo

"Sometimes I can hear my bones straining under the weight of all the lives I'm not living."- Jonathan Safran Foer. || student, loves travelling and perhaps baking a cake.||

