Ghost Scratch

4/27/16

Ghost Scratch

Dear Jarred,

How are you, brother?  My spirit is grieving for Libby.  Mr. Ashley doesn’t deserve a letter from me.  In the end Libby didn’t either, but I still love her.  Thinking of Mr. Ashley makes me smile now.  Whenever I remember ripping that pubic wig from around his asshole, I laugh with whatever air I can.  It was the ultimate bittersweet.  Cutting off his dick then placing it in the love of my life…

It was everything she claimed I could never give her.  That’s why I did it, Jarred.  That is why I scratched my itch…again.  The first time was just for me and the second time was only for Libby.

You are my brother, but I am no longer yours.  The itch took me from you by making the subconscious into reality, while reality becomes forgettable subconscious.  For two weeks I barely floated with my nose poking out of the water, until you snatched me out of the water.

After stumbling through the door one midnight in a fake drunken stupor and my clothes reeking of badoosey, you hit me.  The instant sting of having your fist on my jaw made my whole face hot.  14 days passed of me walking in the door, reeking, stumbling and slugging.  I couldn’t move at first, due to the shock; you were looking directly at me.  There was nowhere to go.  There was nothing to be said.  I was caught and the last find out about it.

13 days, were spent rubbing that spot.  Scratching was overdue.  On Day 14 it was time to feel good.

With lots of love,

Jared

P. S. Most things are about my asthma, this is a big one.

P. S. S.  You must understand I’m not writing these letters to hurt you.

Posted on April 29, 2016, in Clock Block, Dark Comedy, Fiction, Letter, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

thedrabble.wordpress.com/

Shortness of Breadth

Sally.CS

"Érase una vez una gitana, que escribía historias de amor"

A Mind

Jack Bennett

Rachel Being Chatty

Now featuring 15% more sarcasm.

emmakwall (explains it all)

Film & soundtrack reviews, good humour and lists

Rum-n-Raisins

You'll get to taste both!

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

Lisa's History Room

where the past is always present

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

Ankit Mishra

Smile! Because You're Beautiful.. :)

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

girlvoiceafrica

#TeamGPS. GirlChild Advocacy Blog which features true life stories of the Travails of the GirlChild. Also features Girl/Women related posts.

sevenstarhalo

"Sometimes I can hear my bones straining under the weight of all the lives I'm not living."- Jonathan Safran Foer. || student, loves travelling and perhaps baking a cake.||

